We wish to thank the following institutions for their contribution to the success of this conference:

National Enterprise for NanoScience and nanoTechnology [NEST] and Scuola Normale Superiore [SNS] di Pisa, Pisa (Italy)

European Office of Aerospace Research and Development [EOARD], Air Force Office of Scientific Research, United States Air Force Research Laboratory, London (UK)

Banca Monte Dei Paschi di Siena (Italy)

Municipality of Capannori (Italy)

National Science Foundation (US)

Office of Naval Research (US)